



## Notice of Dunvegan Community Council Election Election Day – 27 November 2023

**NOTICE IS HERBY GIVEN**, that as more valid nominations have been received than there are vacant places for the Dunvegan Community Council Election, a postal ballot will be held to elect 8 members.

The names of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:-

No. of Nominations Received	*Candidate's Forename	*Candidate's Surname	No of Vacancies
9	Mandy	Boswell	8
	Donna	Campbell	
	Sarah	MacAskill	
	Lana	MacIntosh	
	Philippa	MacRae	
	Sylvia	Meyer	
	Laura	Shirley	
	Tim	Wallis	
	Sarah Catherine	Williams	

Postal ballot papers will be sent to each registered voter and must be returned in the pre-paid envelope provided by 12 noon on Monday 27 November 2023 for votes to be counted.

Candidate Statements if submitted by them, will be published on the Council's website <a href="www.highland.gov.uk/ccelections">www.highland.gov.uk/ccelections</a> on the day the ballot papers are posted.

The persons entitled to vote at these elections are the persons registered in the Register of Electors in force as of 1 October 2023 for the Community Council area but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the Register gives as the date on which they will attain the age of 16 years a day later than the day of the election.

## Kate Lackie Returning Officer

The Highland Council, Election Office, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness, IV3 5NX

Dated: 10 October 2023