



Notice of Ardgay and District Community Council Election Election Day – 14 October 2024

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that as more valid nominations have been received than there are vacant places for the Ardgay and District Community Council Election, a postal ballot will be held to elect 7 members.

The names of each candidate remaining validly nominated are as follows:-

No. of Nominations Received	*Candidate's Forename	*Candidate's Surname	No of Vacancies
13	Eilidh	FORBES	7
	Amy	FREW	
	Donna	GILLIES	
	Tommy	GORDON	
	Kerry	HAWTHORNE	
	Anne	HENDERSON	
	Robert	HENDERSON	
	Paula	MACLEAN	
	Posy	MACRAE	
	David	RIPPON	
	Robert	SAWYER	
	Tom	TOMLINSON	
	Les	WAUGH	

Postal ballot papers including candidate statements will be sent to each registered voter and must be returned in the pre-paid envelope provided by 12 noon on Monday 14 October 2024 for votes to be counted.

The persons entitled to vote at these elections are the persons registered in the Register of Electors in force as of 1 September 2024 for the Community Council area.

Derek Brown Returning Officer

The Highland Council, Election Office, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness, IV3 5NX

Dated: 10 September 2024